03
Mar
10

Foodie.

Sometimes, I eat food worth mentioning.

Vegan soul food platter at Stuff I Eat in Inglewood. Mac and cheese, corn bread muffins, kale greens, salad, tofu, beans, potato salad. Everything was delicious, but I would go back for the mac and cheese alone because it was SO good. I split it with a friend and we had enough food leftover that we both took some home. Get it.

Pulled pork, asparagus, sweet potato fries and cornbread with Golden Ticket Baltic Porter at Beachwood BBQ in Seal Beach. This place was packed on a Thursday night, but it was worth the wait. Anywhere I can get good food AND good beer is a win for me, and I had leftovers! I recommend the spicy bbq sauce if you want just a little kick, but mostly bbq flavor.

Shakey’s Special and Fosters at Shakey’s in Torrance. This was my first time at a Shakeys, hahaha, so I’m mentioning it.

Chicken parmasean sandwich and cheese pizza from Papa Guido’s in Redondo Beach. I get Papa Guido’s almost once a week because it’s about a block from my house. Everything I’ve ever gotten there is good and their prices are outstanding–especially for the sandwiches.

Three Bean Euphoria at Chili Addiction in Hollywood. It was pretty good–beanie, as to be expected. But, my friend got their other vegan chili that day; the Hom-onious Chorizo and it was AMAZING. I made the foolish mistake of not getting some to go before we left and haven’t stopped regretting it.

0 Responses to “Foodie.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

archives.

Categories


