28
Jul
17

Five Weeks

I'm officially not anemic anymore!

My creatinine is well below 1!

My GFR is holding at 95! 95!!! Up from 7!

I feel great! My incision has healed up nicely. I'm hardly experiencing any discomfort at all anymore. I'm getting my strength back, walking as much as possible, and going up stairs. I'm drinking, and staying out late, and still have plenty of energy to work five days in the office and go out on the weekends.

I have my life back. I haven't felt this good in years.

I got to taper my steroid dosage back down to 5mg this week. I don't seem to be experiencing much side effects from any of my new meds, except possibly some insomnia from my anti-rejection meds. I've been having a hard time falling asleep and only staying asleep for 4-6 hours most nights. So far, that's enough to keep me highly functional, though not ideal.

I was able to gain back 5lbs pretty quick, but I'm still a bit underweight. Things seem to have plateaued, so I think I'll be stuck here until I can do more physical activity and build some muscle back up.

My twice a week labs are getting pretty tiresome, but maybe those will get reduced at my doctor's appointment in a couple weeks.

Everything's great, and I'm so, so happy.

0 Responses to “Five Weeks”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

archives.

Categories


